News Releases

News Release

September 13, 2002  -  Columbus, Ohio  - Nominations Sought for Ohio Tax Hall of Fame

COLUMBUS – The Ohio Department of Taxation is once again seeking nominations to the Ohio Tax Hall of Fame.

Ohio Tax Commissioner Thomas Zaino said the Ohio Tax Hall of Fame was created to acknowledge those people who have significantly contributed to the development, administration or operation of Ohio's state tax system.

The Ohio Tax Hall of Fame is jointly sponsored by the Ohio Department of Taxation and the Ohio Chamber of Commerce.

Previous Ohio Tax Hall of Fame inductees were Addison Dewey, professor emeritus at the Capitol University Law School and former Ohio Department of Taxation deputy tax commissioner and Stanley J. Bowers, a former tax commissioner, under whom Dewey served.

A nomination form is available on the Ohio Department of Taxation web page at:

Nominations should be received by Oct. 31. They can be mailed to the Tax Commissioner's Office, Ohio Department of Taxation, 30 E. Broad St., 22 nd Floor, Columbus, Ohio 43215. Or they may be e-mailed to:


(For more information, contact Gary Gudmundson, ODT Communications Director, at (614) 644-6903.)