
  
 

 
 

 
  

 

  

 
 
 

 

 

 

 

 

TR 2 
Rev. 1/15 

P.O. Box 530 
Columbus, OH 43216-0530 

Ohio Tire Fee Return 
Reporting Period 

For month/quarter ending 20 

Return is due on or before the 20th day of 
the month following the reporting period. 

For Department of Taxation 
Use Only 

Account number 

Name 

Address 

City State ZIP 

1. Tires sold ...................................................................................................................................
 

2. Liability (line 1 multiplied by $1) ..............................................................................................
 

3. Less discount, if applicable (line 2 multiplied by 4%) ..............................................................
 

4. Total amount due (line 2 minus line 3) .....................................................................................
 

$
 

$
 

$
 

I declare under penalties of perjury that this return, including any accompanying schedules and statements, has 
been examined by me and, to the best of my knowledge and belief, is a true, correct and complete return and report. 

Authorized signature Title 

Date Telephone 

Instructions 

Every tire distributor that sells new tires to retail or nonreg- Line 2 – 
istered wholesale dealers must file a return each month 

Line 3 –whether or not there are any transactions to report. “Tire” is 
defined as any tire with a rim or wheel diameter of 13 inches 
or more that is designed and manufactured for use on a motor 
vehicle or trailer. “Tire” does not include any used or retreaded 
tire or any new tire that is part of a new motor vehicle. Mail 
the return and remittance to the Ohio Department of Taxation, Line 4 – 
P.O. Box 530, Columbus, OH 43216-0530. This return must 
be postmarked by the 20th day of the month following the 
reporting period. For other questions, call (855) 466-3921. 

Line 1 – 	Enter the total number of tires sold to retail or non-
registered wholesale dealers. 

Multiply line 1 by $1. 

If the return is postmarked by the Ohio Department 
of Taxation by the 20th day of the month following 
the reporting period, you are entitled to a 4% dis-
count. If you are eligible for the discount, multiply 
line 2 by 4%. 

Line 2 minus line 3. Make check or money order 
payable to the Ohio Treasurer of State, write your 
account number and the reporting period on your 
remittance, and submit in the enclosed envelope. 
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